Committee on Political Education Chair – Candidates’ Statements

Committee on Political Education Chair – Candidates’ Statements

1. Irving Bartikofsky

I am you current COPE Chair and a disability specialist in DSPS specializing in working with students with Autism.

I have extensive political education experience as I was the Political Action Chair for California Teachers Association for many years.

As your current COPE Chair I am very dedicated to support and promote our union toward positive results. I have built productive relationships with our board of trustees and and with influential local legislators. On my own time, I attend LA Fed monthly meetings to offer and gain support to help drive our agenda toward positive outcomes.

I thank you for your support and and look forward to serving you.

For more information: ccffunity.com

2. Terrance Mullins

My leadership & experience you can count on:

  • Political science faculty member for 13 years (5 years part-time and 8 years full-time)
  • Faculty Senator for 5 years
  • Former CCFF President, Vice President FT, COPE Chair, Negotiations Team Member and Chief Negotiator
  • During my tenure as COPE Chair:
      • Created and maintained lines of communication with individual members of the Board of Trustees
      • Successfully lobbied anti-sabbatical Trustees to support sabbaticals and increased pay for all faculty
  • Authored several successful Faculty Senate resolutions on lecture/lab parity, increased part-time pay, sabbaticals, and academic freedom
  • Outstanding Faculty of the year 2013, 2014 and 2016.

For more information: www.votetheslate.yolasite.com